1969

Lamborghini Miura

Chassis Number: 4155
Engine: Original matching numbers V-12 engine and driveline

1965

Iso Grifo A3/C

Chassis Number: B-0216
Color: Mela Verde (apple green)

1963

Ferrari 250 GT / Lusso

Chassis and engine number: 4735 GT
Color : Pino verde over beige

1961

1961 E-type Jaguar SI 3.8L convertible flat floors

Chassis number : 875232
Engine R 1357-9

1968

Land Rover Series II A 4x4

Chassis number: 32300558D
Engine: 2,286cc, 62 bhp diesel engine option

1975

Land Rover Serie III

Year of manufacture: 1975
Series number: 90422383A/78

1981

Ducati 900 SS

Chassis number: 091260
Engine number: 093816

1957

Fiat 600 Multipla

Chassis Number: 100 108 008524
Color: Blue and Ivory

1972

Fiat 500L

Chassis Number: 6086164
Color: yellow

1963

Bentley S3 Continental

Chassis number: B 236 CN
Engine number: BCN 118

1954

Porsche 356 Pre-A 1600 Speedster

Chassis Number: 80058
Color: Dark grey over a tobacco interior

1969

Lamborghini Miura

hessclassic-collection-lamborghini-miura-face

The first SUPERCAR

The Lamborghini Miura is considered as the most beautiful and powerful car in history and one of the most sought-after cars by collectors. Even now, when you see that car, with its unusual and fascinating bodywork, it is hard to believe it’s been designed almost 50 years ago by an only 28 years old engineer called Marcello Gandini.

The Miura was revealed for the first time at the Geneva show 1966.

See the photo gallery
0 / 18

The car received a stellar reception from showgoers and motoring press alike, who were impressed by the car’s revolutionary design and engine, both far away from the actual standards. The engine, placed at the back of the car is directly inspired from the raced cars engineering. All those risky and radical choices made by Ferrucio Lamborghini has paid off as this car is now considered as one of the most iconic automotive the world has ever seen. Fantastic performance, brilliant looks, and an incredible sense of style, this car was the first supercar ever built, and has from that point on changed the automobile industry.

Between 1966 and 1969, 475 Miura were built. After that, the Miura has been improved into the Miura S and SV version. This model is a P400 S version, one of the first built. The car was ready on the 6th of August 1969 and has stayed in Italy until now. The Bertone production number is 401. The car is in a red color (Rosso Miura) with a grey underneath. The interior is in a black leather. The car belonged to very few owners such as M. Apicella who brought the car to the Lamborghini factory in 1986 for a full service.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS SHEET

  • Year of manufacture: 1969
  • Chassis Number: 4155
  • Engine: Original matching numbers V-12 engine and driveline
  • Color: red (Rosso Miura) with black leather interior
tmp-lamborghini-miura-bg-2

The car has got its original V-12 engine and drivetrain, and the chassis number is 4155. Other than being fitted with original Miura SV rear wheels, the car has got all its matching numbers, and is perfectly equipped as per its original factory specifications.

This car has been fully checked on the 22nd of October 2014 by Valentino Balboni, former chief test driver for over 40 years at Lamborghini’s. As a true passionate and specialist of the Miura, Valentino Balboni certified that car is in a perfect mechanic and aesthetic condition. He also tested the car on the road and certified as well the excellent driving of the car. This car is now going to Italy in Mr Balboni’s workshop in order to have a full service, and a light renovation.

Documents & archives

More recently, you must have noticed the Lamborghini Muira in the last ad of Paco Rabanne and his new parfume. 

anecdotes

If you like this car, you need to watch the beautiful introduction of the movie “Italian Job” of  1969 with Michael Caine being at the wheel of the Muira.

1969

Lamborghini Miura P400 S

Numéro de châssis : 4155
Moteur : moteur V-12 d’origine, transmission d’origine et matching numbers

1965

Iso Grifo A3/C

Numéro de châssis : B-0216
Couleur : vert pomme (Mela Verde)  – Km : 22699

1963

Ferrari 250 GT / Lusso

Numéro du châssis et du moteur: 4735 GT
Couleur : Pino verde avec intérieur beige

1961

Jaguar Type E 3.8L Cabriolet série I

Numéro de série : 875232
Numéro du moteur : R 1357-9

1968

Land Rover Series II A 4x4

Numéro de châssis : 32300558D – Moteur : moteur diesel 2286 cm3 de 62 CV
Boîtier de vitesses manuelles – Couleur : blanc et bleu-vert clair

1975

Land Rover Serie III

Date de construction : 1975
Numéro de série : 90422383A/78 Moteur : 4 cylindres en ligne

1981

Ducati 900 SS

Numéro du châssis : 091260
Numéro du moteur : 093816

1957

Fiat 600 Multipla

Numéro de châssis : 100 108 008524
Couleur : bleue et ivoire

1972

Fiat 500L

Numéro de châssis : 6086164
Couleur : jaune

1963

Bentley S3 Continental

Numéro du châssis : B 236 CN
Numéro du moteur : BCN 118

1954

Porsche 356 Pré-A 1600 Speedster

Numéro de châssis : 80058 – Moteur : 1600 cm3
Couleur : gris foncé – intérieur couleur tabac

1969

Lamborghini Miura P400 S

hessclassic-collection-lamborghini-miura-face

LA PREMIÈRE SUPERCAR

La Lamborghini Miura est l’une des plus célèbres voitures de toute l’histoire automobile et est actuellement l’un des modèles les plus recherchés par les collectionneurs. Encore aujourd’hui, avec sa conception audacieuse et son allure futuriste, il est difficile de croire que cette voiture a été produite dans les années 60 par un designer tout juste âgé de 28 ans, Marcello Gandini
La Miura est présentée pour la première fois au salon de Genève en 1966.

Voir la galerie photo
0 / 18

Esthétiquement, la Miura s’éloigne complètement des standards dominants de l’époque. Elle se distingue également par sa mécanique avec un moteur positionné à l’arrière, apanage des voitures de compétition. La légende raconte que Ferrucio Lamborghini voulait prendre le contre-pied des productions Ferrari et ainsi devancer son principal concurrent dans la voiture de sport haut de gamme. Pari réussi, puisque la Miura s’impose comme la première supercar de l’histoire. Légère et très puissante la Miura s’est inscrite dans l’imaginaire de millions de personnes comme étant l’une des plus belles supercars jamais créées.

Ce modèle est une version P400S, l’un des premiers construits. La voiture sort de l’usine le 6 août 1969 et ne quittera pas l’Italie. Cette voiture est extrêmement bien documentée et n’aura en tout que sept propriétaires. Cette voiture porte le numéro de production Bertone 401, elle est de teinte rouge avec sous-bassements gris. L’intérieur est en cuir noir. Elle porte le numéro de châssis 4155, et possède son moteur V-12 et sa transmission d’origine.

 

FICHE TECHNIQUE

  • Numéro de châssis : 4155
  • Moteur : moteur V-12 d’origine, transmission d’origine et matching numbers
  • Couleur : rouge (Rosso Miura) avec intérieur en cuir noir
tmp-lamborghini-miura-bg-2

Cette voiture a été inspectée le 22 octobre 2014 par M. Valentino Balboni, pilote essayeur chez Lamborghini pendant plus de 40 ans. Véritable érudit et passionné de la Miura, M. Balboni a pu attester de l’extraordinaire authenticité de cette voiture : l’un des seuls modèles encore sur le marché.

Cette voiture vient d’être entièrement rénovée par Monsieur Balboni dans ses ateliers à Modène en Italie. Toutes les factures sont disponibles dans le dossier de la voiture.

Documents & archives

Plus récemment, vous avez certainement remarqué la Lamborghini Miura dans la dernière publicité de Paco Rabanne et son nouveau parfum.

anecdotes

Quelques anecdotes autour de la Lamborghini Miura. Si vous aimez cette voiture, il faut absolument regarder la superbe introduction du film « Italian Job » de 1969 ( Braquage à l’italienne) avec Michael Caine au volant de la Muira.